

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Guru Nanak Institute of Technology 157/F, Nilgunj Road, Panihati, Kolkata - 700114 Email: iqac@gnit.ac.in Website: www.gnit.ac.in

Composition of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

The composition of IQAC as follows:

- 1. Chairperson: Head of theInstitution
- 2. Teachers of all levels (Assistant to Professor) and one member from accounts section.
- 3. One of the senior members as Coordinator of IQAC
- 4. Four members from Stakeholders/ Employers/Industries.
- 5. One member from Management and two studentmembers

MEMBERS OF IQAC CELL (2020-21):

Sl. No.	Name	Department/ WorkStatus	Designation	IQAC Designatio	Representation As Per Norms
1	Prof.(Dr)Santanu Kr. Sen	Administration	Principal		Head of the Institute
2	Dr. Paramita Banerjee	AEIE	Associate Professor	Coordinator	Coordinator
3	Mr Simarpreet Singh	JISGroup	Director	Member	Management Representative
4	Mrs.Srabani Kundu	CSE	Assistant Professor	Member	Teacher
	Mr.Indranil Roy Chowdhury	Sr.Manager- AI/ML &Cognitive	CTS	Member	Employer/ Industrialist
6	Mr.Tapas Sen	CEO	TNS Consultancy Services	Member	Employer/ Industrialist
	Dr.Adhish Kumar Chakraborty	Administration	Registrar	Member	Senior Administrative Officers
8	Dr.Kakoli Bandhopadhyaya	FT	HOD of FT	Member	Teacher
9	Dr.Barnali Kundu	EE	HOD of EE	Member	Teacher
10	Dr.Sangeeta Bhattacharya	CSE	HOD of CSE	Member	Teacher
11	Mr.Sudeep Ghosh	IT	HOD of IT	Member	Teacher
12	Mrs.BapitaRoy	AEIE	HOD of AEIE	Member	Teacher
13	Mr.ChiranjibDutta	CA	HOD of CA	Member	Teacher
14	Dr.Sunipa Roy	ECE	HOD of ECE	Member	Director



Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Guru Nanak Institute of Technology 157/F, Nilgunj Road, Panihati, Kolkata - 700114 Email: iqac@gnit.ac.in Website: www.gnit.ac.in

15	Dr. SucharitaChakraborti	ASH	HOD of ASH	Member	Teacher
16	Prof.(Dr)Arun Kumar Mondal	Administration	Controller of Examination	Member	Teacher
17	Mr Kallol Pal	Accounts	Accounts Officer	Member	Accounts
18	Prof(Dr.) Amalendu Ghosh	IIEST	Professor(Retd)	External Member	External Expert
19	Prof. Achintya Das	KalyaniGovt. Engineering College	Professor	External Member	External Expert
20	Mr. Avisek Choudhury	TataConsultancy Services	IT Analyst	External Member	Alumni
21	Mr. Sayantan Saha	Entrepreneur	Founder, Medera Healthcare Technologies	External Member	Alumni
22	Mr. Saumyadeep Bhattacharyya	Current Student (ECE-2019-23)	Student	Member	Student Member
23	Mr. Soumyadipta Basu	Current Student (IT-2018-22)	Student	Member	Student Member

Prof. (Dr.) Santanu Kr. Sen