

## Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Guru Nanak Institute of Technology 157/F, Nilgunj Road, Panihati, Kolkata - 700114 Email: iqac@gnit.ac.in Website: www.gnit.ac.in

## The composition of IQAC as follows:

- 1. Chairperson: Head of the Institution
- 2. Teachers of all levels (Assistant to Professor) and one member from accounts section.
- 3. One of the senior members as Coordinator of IQAC
- 4. Four members from Stakeholders/ Employers/Industries.
- 5. One member from Management and two student members

## **MEMBERS OF IQAC CELL: 2021-22**

Sl.	Name of the members	Designation	Department	Designation in IQAC
1.	Prof. (Dr) Santanu Kr. Sen	Principal, GNIT	Administration	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Sunipa Roy	Associate Professor & HoD	ECE	Coordinator
3.	Dr. Rupak Chakraborty	Assistant Professor	CSE	Member
4.	Mrs. Srabani Kundu	Assistant Professor	CSE	Member
5.	Dr. Adhish Kumar Chakraborty	Registrar	Administration	Member
6.	Dr. Kakoli Bandhopadhyaya	Professor & HoD	FT	Member
7.	Dr. Barnali Kundu	HoD	EE	Member
8.	Dr. Sangeeta Bhattacharya	HoD	CSE	Member
9.	Mr. Sudeep Ghosh	HoD	IT	Member
10.	Mrs. Bapita Roy	HoD	ECS	Member
11.	Mr. Chiranjib Dutta	HoD	CA	Member
12.	Mr. Simarpreet Singh	Director of JIS group	Admin	Member
13.	Dr. Sucharita Chakraborty	HoD	ASH	Member
14.	Prof. (Dr.) Arun Kumar Mandal	COE	ECE	Member
15.	Mrs. Priyanka Basu	Administrative Officer	HR	Member
16.	Mr Kallol Pal	Accountant	Accounts	Member
17.	Mr. Indranil Roy Chowdhury	Consultant	TCS	External Member
18.	Mr. Tapas Sen	CEO	TNS Consultancy Services	External Member
19.	Prof.(Dr.) Amalendu Ghosh	Professor (Retd.)	IIEST	External Member
20.	Prof. Achintya Das	Professor	Kalyani Govt. Engineering College	External Member



## Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Guru Nanak Institute of Technology 157/F, Nilgunj Road, Panihati, Kolkata - 700114 Email: iqac@gnit.ac.in Website: www.gnit.ac.in

21.	Mr. Avisek Choudhury	IT Analyst	Tata Consultancy Services	External Member
22.	Mr. Sayantan Saha	Entrepreneur - Founder		External Member
23.	Mr. Saumyadeep Bhattacharyya	Current Student	ECE	Student Member
24.	Mr. Soumyadipta Basu	Alumni	IT	Student Member
25.	Ms. Shreyasree Sarkar	Current Student	CSE	Student Member

Rior (Dr.) Santanu Kr. Sen Chairman, IQAC, GNIT