

Guru Nanak Institute of Technology

157/F, Nilgunj Road, Panihati, Kolkata-700 114 Phone: +91 33 2563 7929 / 2523 3900, Telefax: +91 33 2563 7957 Website: www.gnit.ac.in, Email: info.gnit@jisgroup.org

Date: 12/03/2022

Minutes of meeting of Board of Governors (BOG) held on 09/03/2022

The meeting of the Board of Governors of Guru Nanak Institute of Technology was held on 09/03/2022 in online mode from 11.30 AM.

Members of BOG

SI.	Name	Designation	
1	Prof.(Dr.) S.M.Chatterjee	Chairman	
2	Mr. Taranjit Singh	Managing Trustee	
3	Mr.Haranjit Singh	Trustee ,Member	
4	Mr.Amrik Singh	Trustee, Member	
5	Mr.Simarpreet Singh	Director, JIS Group	
6	Mr.U.S.Mukherjee Dy. Director, JIS Group, Nominated by Trust	Dy. Director, JIS Group, Nominated by Trust	
7	Dr.Sourav Dutta	Executive Director-IT, IDBI Bank(Industry Representative)	
8	Prof.(Dr.)Asit Guha	Former Professor, Kalyani University (Academic Representative)	
9	Prof. Malay Chatterjee	Professor, Department of Biotech, JU (MAKAUT Nominee)	
10	Mr. Jagadish Chanda	Govt. College of Engineering & Textile Technology (Govt. Nominee)	
11	Prof.(Ms.)Nandini Mukhopadhyay	Professor, Department of CSE, JU (UGC Nominee)	
12	Dr. Adhish Kumar Chakrabarty	Associate Professor, Department of AEIE(Teacher Representative)	
13	Prof.(Dr.)Arun Kumar Mandal	Professor, Department of ECE (Teacher Representative)	
14	AICTE nominee	ERO, AICTE	
15	Prof. (Dr.) Santanu Kumar Sen	Principal, Member Secretary	



Following members were present:

	and memoers were present.				
1	. Mr. Taranjit Singh	Managing Trustee			
2	. Mr. Simarpreet Singh	Director, JIS Group			
3	. Mr. U.S.Mukherjee	Dy.Director, JIS Group, nominated by Trust			
4	. Prof.(Dr.) Asit Guha	Former Professor, Kalyani University (Academic			
		Representative)			
5	. Dr. Sourav Dutta	Executive Director-IT, IDBI Bank(Industry			
		Representative)			
(6. Prof. (Dr.) Malay Chatterjee	Professor, Department of Biotech, JU (MAKAUT			
		Nominee)			
7	7. Dr. Adhish Kumar Chakrabarty	Associate Professor, Department of AEIE(Teacher			
		Representative)			
8	3. Prof.(Dr.)Arun Kumar Mandal	Professor, Department of ECE (Teacher			
		Representative)			
9). Prof.(Dr.) Santanu Kumar Sen	Principal, Member Secretary			

The following members were absent:

1.	Prof. S.M. Chatterjee	Chairman
2.	Mr. Haranjit Singh	Trustee, Member
3.	Mr. Amrik Singh	Trustee, Member
4.	Mr. Jagadish Chanda	Govt. College of Engineering & Textile
		Technology (Govt. Nominee)
5.	Prof.(Ms.)Nandini Mukhopadhyay	Professor, Department of CSE, JU (UGC Nominee)
6.	AICTE nominee	ERO, AICTE



Agenda 0:

Composition of BOG as per guide line of AICTE, list of BOG members as approved, schedule of BOG meeting in each quarter, quorum of the meeting in order, welcome address to BOG members, introduction of new members, permission to start proceedings of BOG meeting, notice of meeting granted as read, leave of absence granted.

Resolution:

- i) Prof(Dr.) Asit Guha was declared the Chairman for this meeting of BOG
- ii) Quorum was declared
- iii) Leave of absence was granted

Agenda 01: To confirm and approve the minutes of the last meeting of Board of Governors (BOG) held on 18th December, 2021.

Resolution: The minutes of the last BOG meeting were confirmed

Agenda 02: To note and ratify action/follow up pursuant to the last meeting held on 18th December,2021

Resolution: The Board noted that the suggestion of the BOG was implemented.

Agenda 03: Assessment of Academic Performance of ODD and EVEN Semester Results

Resolution:

- i. The Board noted that the general improvements in the results
- ii. The board noted the conduction of online examination through proctor mode

Agenda 04: Placing of AICTE Extension of Approval and steps taken to overcome the deficiencies/shortfall

Resolution:

The Board noted that the Extension of Approval from AICTE was received and there was no deficiency in the compliance report

Agenda 05: Last year's Placement Status

Resolution: The Board appreciated the high percentage of students getting placements and going for higherstudies by succeeding in competitive examinations like CAT, GATE etc. The importance of internship was also emphasized.



Agenda-06: Achievements in the current academic year

Resolutions: The Board noted and appreciated the achievements by the Institute, Faculty members and Students

Agenda-07: Anti ragging measures

Resolution: The Board appreciated that there was no complaint of ragging since the last meeting of BOG

Agenda-09: To confirm and approve of appointment, confirmation, resignation of teaching and nonteachingstaffs

Resolution: Board noted and confirmed the appointments and resignations

Agenda-10: Budget for the next financial year

Resolution: The Board noted and approved the budget for the next financial year

Agenda-11: Report of Principal on status of different important activities and common issues of the Institute

Resolution:

- The Board highly appreciated the efforts and success of the students, working under the guidance of the faculty members, in the various competitions
- The Board highly appreciated the 5 STAR rating received by GNIT for IIC by MHRD, Govt. of ii.
- iii. The Board highly appreciated that the faculty members of GNIT are actively involved in the development of MOOC courses. It was suggested to encourage more faculty members to get involved in developing MOOCs.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks by the Chairman.

PRINCIPAL GURUNANAK INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Prof(Dr.) Santanu Kumar Sen BOG Secretary, Member Principal, GNIT

GURU NANAK INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Members of BOG

Date: 09/03/2022

Sl.	Name	Designation	Signatures
1	Prof.(Dr.) S.M.Chatterjee	Chairman	
2	Mr. Taranjit Singh	Managing Trustee	Tury't Es
3	Mr.Haranjit Singh	Trustee, Member	
4	Mr.Amrik Singh	Trustee, Member	
5	Mr.Simarpreet Singh	Director, ЛS Group	3. Zm
6	Mr.U.S.Mukherjee Dy. Director, JIS Group, Nominated by Trust	Dy. Director, JIS Group, Nominated by Trust	Gumil Ke
7	Dr.Sourav Dutta	Executive Director-IT, IDBI Bank(Industry Representative)	Alouho Alouho
8	Prof.(Dr.)Asit Guha	Former Professor, Kalyani University (Academic Representative)	
9	Prof. Malay Chatterjee	Professor, Department of Biotech, JU (MAKAUT Nominee)	M Uly 80103/22
10	Mr. Jagadish Chanda	Govt. College of Engineering & Textile Technology (Govt. Nominee)	
11	Prof.(Ms.)Nandini Mukhopadhyay	Professor, Department of CSE, JU (UGC Nominee)	
12	Dr. Adhish Kumar Chakrabarty	Associate Professor, Department of AEIE(Teacher Representative)	Ang og spr
13	Prof.(Dr.)Arun Kumar Mandal	Professor, Department of ECE (Teacher Representative)	Autendal
14	AICTE nominee	ERO, AICTE	,
15	Prof. (Dr.) Santanu Kumar Sen	Principal, Member Secretary	Ser