

Guru Nanak Institute of Technology

157/F, Nilgunj Road, Panihati, Kolkata-700 114 Phone: +91 33 2563 7929 / 2523 3900, Telefax: +91 33 2563 7957 Website: www.gnit.ac.in, Email: info.gnit@jisgroup.org

Date: 15/06/2021

Minutes of meeting of Board of Governors (BOG) held on12/06/2021

The meeting of the Board of Governors (BOG) of Guru Nanak Institute of Technology was held on 12/06/2021 on the online meeting platform of Zoom at 11:30 AM.

Members of BOG

Sl.	Name	Designation	
1	Prof.(Dr.) S.M.Chatterjee	Chairman	
2	Mr.Taranjit Singh	ManagingTrustee	
3	Mr.Haranjit Singh	Trustee,Member	
4	Mr.Amrik Singh	Trustee,Member	
5	Mr.Simarpreet Singh	Director, JISGroup	
6	Mr.U.S.Mukherjee Dy. Director, JIS Group, Nominated by Trust	Dy. Director, JIS Group, Nominated by Trust	
7	Dr.Sourav Dutta	Executive Director-IT, IDBI Bank(Industry Representative)	
8	Prof.(Dr.)Asit Guha	Former Professor, Kalyani University (Academic Representative)	
9	Prof. Malay Chatterjee	Professor, Department of Biotech, JU (MAKAUT Nominee)	
10	Mr. Jagadish Chanda	Govt. College of Engineering & Textile Technology (Govt. Nominee)	
11	Prof.(Ms.)Nandini Mukhopadhyay	Professor, Department of CSE, JU (UGC Nominee)	
12	Dr. Adhish Kumar Chakrabarty	Associate Professor, Department of AEIE(Teacher Representative)	
13	Prof.(Dr.)Arun Kumar Mandal	Professor, Department of ECE (Teacher Representative)	
14	AICTE nominee	ERO, AICTE	
15	Prof. (Dr.) Santanu Kumar Sen	Principal, Member Secretary	

GIVIT

Following members were present:

1. Mr. Taranjit Singh Managing Trustee

2. Mr. Simarpreet Singh Director, JIS Group

3. Mr. U.S. Mukherjee Dy. Director, JIS Group, nominated by Trust

4. Dr. Sourav Dutta Executive Director-IT, IDBI Bank(Industry

Representative)

5. Prof. (Dr.)Malay Chatterjee Professor, Department of Biotech, JU

(MAKAUT Nominee)

6. Dr. Adhish Kumar Chakrabarty Associate Professor, Department of

AEIE(Teacher Representative)

7. Prof.(Dr.)Arun Kumar Mandal Professor, Department of ECE (Teacher

Representative)

8. Prof.(Dr.)Santanu Kumar Sen Member Secretary

The following members were absent:

1. Prof. S.M. Chatterjee Chairman

2. Mr. Haranjit Singh Trustee, Member

3. Mr. Amrik Singh Trustee, Member

4. Prof.(Dr.)Asit Guha Former Professor, Kalyani University (Academic

Representative)

5. Mr. Jagadish Chanda Govt. College of Engineering & Textile

Technology (Govt. Nominee)

6. AICTE nominee ERO, AICTE

7. Prof.(Ms.)Nandini Mukhopadhyay Govt. College of Engineering & Textile

Technology (Govt. Nominee)



Agenda 01:

Composition of BOG as per guide line of AICTE, list of BOG members as approved, schedule of BOG meeting in each quarter, quorum of the meeting in order, welcome address to BOG members, introduction of new members, permission to start proceedings of BOG meeting, notice of meeting granted as read, leave of absence granted.

Resolution:

- i) Dr. Sourav Dutta was declared The Chairman for this meeting of BOG
- ii) Quorum was declared
- iii) Leave of absence was granted

Agenda02:

To confirm and approve the minutes of the last meeting of Board of Governors (BOG) held on 27th of February, 2021

Resolution:

The minutes of the last BOG meeting were confirmed

Agenda03:

To note and ratify action/follow up pursuant to the last meeting held on 27th of February, 2021

Resolution:

The Board noted that there was no action to be taken.

Agenda04:

Assessment of Academic Performance of Semester Results

Resolution:

The Board noted that the results will be published later this month.

Agenda05:

Report of Financial Assistance provided to the Students

Resolution:

- i. The Board noted the financial assistance provided to the students
- ii. The Board suggested to present the data in year-wise format



iii. The Board appreciated the performance of the Scholarship Cell

Agenda06:

Last year's Placement Status

Resolution:

- The Board appreciated the high percentage of students getting placements and going for higher studies by succeeding in competitive examinations like CAT, GATE etc.
- ii. The Board appreciated for the new filing of 30 more Patents along with previous 46 patents which totaled to 76 patents and suggested to approach the start-ups, or other companies, which are working with emerging technologies, for recruitment of students

Agenda-07:

Anti ragging measures

Resolution:

The Board appreciated that there was no complaint of ragging

Agenda-08:

To confirm and approve of appointment, confirmation, resignation of teaching and non-teaching staffs

Resolution:

- i. The Board noted and confirmed the resignations and appointments
- ii. New recruitments are appreciated

Agenda-09: Report of Principal on status of different important activities and common issues of the Institute

Resolution:

- The Board appreciated the effort of the Principal of GNIT, and the Managing Director of JIS Group for regularly organizing the meetings of the BOG.
- ii. It was suggested that more project proposals are to be submitted to various funding agencies
- iii. It was suggested that ISBN should be obtained for PhD theses and these are to be



published

iv. It was suggested that the courseware developed by the faculty members should be published as monograph.

Agenda 10: Revision of Curriculum

Resolution: Feedback Analysis on Curriculum Structure and syllabus has been placed along with recommendation of Academic Council for revision of Curriculum from 2021-2022 sessions. This is noted and accepted by the members present.

Agenda 11: Activities of IQAC

Resolution: The activity report has been placed and the analysis report of the feedback received from different stake-holders has been presented before the Board and noted.

Agenda-12: Sanctioned posts and cadre ratio: Status of faculty and staff recruitment

Resolution:

Number of faculty members as per cadre ratio, prescribed by the AICTE has been recommended for each program in consultation with chairman of BOG and to be ratified.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks by the Chairman.

Prof (Dr.) Santanu Kumar Sen

Member Secretary, BOG

Principal, GNIT

SODEPUR SODEPUR SON ANIMATI. KONT

GURU NANAK INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Members of BOG 12.06.2021

Sl.	Name	Designation	Signatures
1	Prof.(Dr.) S.M.Chatterjee	Chairman	(4)
2	Mr. Taranjit Singh	Managing Trustee	Jam'sn
3	Mr.Haranjit Singh	Trustee, Member	
4	Mr.Amrik Singh	Trustee, Member	
5	Mr.Simarpreet Singh .	Director, JIS Group	2.30
6	Mr.U.S.Mukherjee Dy. Director, JIS Group, Nominated by Trust	Dy. Director, JIS Group, Nominated by Trust	Shaple
7	Dr.Sourav Dutta	Executive Director-IT, IDBI Bank(Industry Representative)	in sie
8	Prof.(Dr.)Asit Guha	Former Professor, Kalyani University (Academic Representative)	
9	Prof. Malay Chatterjee	Professor, Department of Biotech, JU (MAKAU I Nominee)	Mex
10	Mr. Jagadish Chanda	Govt. College of Engineering & Textile Technology (Govt. Nominee)	
11	Prof.(Ms.)Nandini Mukhopadhyay	Professor, Department of CSE, JU (UGC Nominee)	
12	Dr. Adhish Kumar Chakrabarty	Associate Professor, Department of AEIE(Teacher Representative)	11/06/11
13	Prof.(Dr.)Arun Kumar Mandal	Professor, Department of ECE (Teacher Representative)	Adash 12/61
14	AICTE nominee	ERO, AICTL	
15	Prof. (Dr.) Santanu Kumar Sen	Principal, Member Secretary	Sweet