

# Guru Nanak Institute of Technology

157/F, Nilgunj Road, Panihati, Kolkata-700 114 Phone: +91 33 2563 7929 / 2523 3900, Telefax: +91 33 2563 7957 Website: www.gnit.ac.in, Email: info.gnit@jisgroup.org

Date: 27/12/2020

## Minutes of 3<sup>rd</sup> (2020) meeting of Board of Governors (B.O.G) held on 23/12/2020

The 3<sup>rd</sup> (2020) meeting of the Board of Governors of Guru Nanak Institute of Technology was held on 23/12/2020 at Rosewood Hall, Hotel Hindustan International, Kolkata.

### **Members of BOG**

Sl.	Name	Designation	
1	Prof.(Dr.) S.M.Chatterjee	Chairman	
2	Mr. Taranjit Singh	Managing Trustee	
3	Mr.Haranjit Singh	Trustee,Member	
4	Mr.Amrik Singh	Trustee,Member Director, JIS Group	
5	Mr.Simarpreet Singh		
6	Mr.U.S.Mukherjee Dy. Director, JIS Group, Nominated by Trust	Dy. Director, JIS Group, Nominated by Trust	
7	Dr.Sourav Dutta	Executive Director-IT, IDBI Bank(Industry Representative) Former Professor, Kalyani University (Academic Representative) Professor, Department of Biotech, JU (MAKAUT Nominee) Govt. College of Engineering & Textile Technology (Govt. Nominee)	
8	Prof.(Dr.)Asit Guha		
9	Prof. Malay Chatterjee		
10	Mr. Jagadish Chanda		
11	Prof.(Ms.)Nandini Mukhopadhyay	Professor, Department of CSE, JU (UGC Nominee)	
12	Dr. Adhish Kumar Chakrabarty	Associate Professor, Department of AEIE(Teacher Representative)	
13	Prof.(Dr.)Arun Kumar Mandal	Professor, Department of ECE (Teacher Representative)	
14	AICTE nominee	ERO, AICTE	
15 Prof. (Dr.) Santanu Kumar Sen		Principal, Member Secretary	



#### Following members were present:

1.	Prof.(Dr.) S. M. Chatterjee	Chairman
	Mr. Taranjit Singh	Managing Trustee
3.	Mr. Simarpreet Singh	Director, JIS Group
4.	Dr. Sourav Dutta	Executive Director-IT, IDBI Bank(Industry
	×	Representative)
5.	Mr. U.S. Mukherjee	Dy. Director, JIS Group, Nominated by Trust
6.	Prof.(Dr.) Asit Guha	Former Professor, Kalyani University (Academic
		Representative)
7.	Prof. Malay Chatterjee	Professor, Department of Biotech, JU (MAKAUT
		Nominee)
8.	Dr. Adhish Kumar Chakrabarty	Associate Professor, Department of AEIE(Teacher

er

Representative)

9. Prof.(Dr.)Arun Kumar Mandal

Professor, Department of ECE (Teacher

Representative)

10. Prof.(Dr.) Santanu Kumar Sen

Principal, Member Secretary

#### The following members were absent:

1.	Mr. Haranjit Singh	Trustee, Member
	Mr. Amrik Singh	Trustee, Member
	Mr. Jagadish Chanda	Govt. College of Engineering & Textile
	9	Technology (Govt. Nominee)
4.	AICTE nominee	ERO, AICTE

5. Prof.(Ms.)Nandini Mukhopadhyay Professor, Department of CSE, JU (UGC Nominee)

#### Agenda 0:

Composition of BOG as per guide line of AICTE, list of BOG members as approved, schedule of BOG meeting in each quarter, quorum of the meeting in order, welcome address to BOG members, introduction of new members, permission to start proceedings of BOG meeting, notice of meeting granted as read, leave of absence granted:

#### Resolution:

- i) The members were welcomed by the Chairman
- ii) Quorum was declared
- iii) Leave of absence was granted



Agenda 01: To confirm and approve the minutes of the last meeting of Board of Governors

(BOG) held on 13th September, 2019

Resolution: The minutes of the last BOG meeting were confirmed

Agenda 02: To note and ratify action/follow up pursuant to the last meeting held on 6<sup>th</sup> October, 2020

Resolution: The Board appreciated that there was no actions to be taken as all the issues were resolved.

Agenda 03: Admission Status for the Academic Year 2020-21

Resolution: The Board noted the admission status

Agenda 04: Last year's Placement Status

Resolution: The Board appreciated the high percentage of students getting placements

Agenda-05: Report on Financial Assistance provided to the Students (Full Freeship / Half Freeship) in the last Academic Year

Resolution: The Board congratulated that the students are receiving so many different scholarships

Agenda-06: Audited statement (Statutory Audit) and appointment of External Auditor

Resolution: The Board noted the audited statement

Agenda-07: Anti ragging measures

Resolution: i) meeting of full anti-ragging committee to be held

ii) all the proceedings are to be on record

Agenda-08: To confirm and approve of appointment, confirmation, resignation of teaching and non-teaching staffs

Resolution: The Board noted and confirmed



Agenda-09: Report of Principal on status of different important activities and common issues of the Institute

Resolution: i) The Board noted the various achievements of the students

- ii) The Board congratulated for the large number of publications by faculty members and students
  - iii) The Board appreciated the results in NPTEL examinations
  - iv) The Board appreciated the social initiatives by the students
- v) The Board suggested setting up one centre of excellence, which is very important for NBA and NAAC. The Board suggested identifying one department and the criteria for setting up the center of excellence
  - xii) The Board accepted the modified curricula for courses under autonomy

The meeting ended with vote of thanks by the Chairman.

Principal
Gurunanak Institute of Technolog,

Prof.(Dr.) Santanu Kumar Sen Member Secretary, BOG Principal, GNIT

# GURU NANAK INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

## **Members of BOG**

Date: 23.12.2020

SI.	Name	Designation	Signatures
1	Prof.(Dr.) S.M.Chatterjee	Chairman	
2	Mr. Taranjit Singh	Managing Trustee	
3	Mr.Haranjit Singh	Trustee, Member	
4	Mr.Amrik Singh	Trustee, Member	
5	Mr.Simarpreet Singh	Director, JIS Group	
6	Mr.U.S.Mukherjee Dy. Director, JIS Group, Nominated by Trust	Dy. Director, JIS Group, Nominated by Trust	
7	Dr.Sourav Dutta	Executive Director-IT, IDBI Bank(Industry Representative)	
8	Prof.(Dr.)Asit Guha	Former Professor, Kalyani University (Academic Representative)	
9	Prof. Malay Chatterjee	Professor, Department of Biotech, JU (MAKAUT Nominee)	
10	Mr. Jagadish Chanda	Govt. College of Engineering & Textile Technology (Govt. Nominee)	
11	Prof.(Ms.)Nandini Mukhopadhyay	Professor, Department of CSE, JU (UGC Nominee)	
12	Dr. Adhish Kumar Chakrabarty	Associate Professor, Department of AEIE(Teacher Representative)	Autendel
13	Prof.(Dr.)Arun Kumar Mandal	Professor, Department of ECE (Teacher Representative)	Anderdal
14	AICTE nominee	ERO, AICTE	, /
15	Prof. (Dr.) Santanu Kumar Sen	Principal, Member Secretary	Ger .