Research & Development Committee

The new members of the R&D Committee has been published which is effective from 1st September 2020.

The new revised R&D Committee is hereby requested to look after the R&D activities more potentially so that GNIT becomes a prominent institute in R&D activities and outcome which is very much necessary in different rankings and accreditations.

R&D Committee Member list

Member’s NamePosition
1Prof(Dr.) Santanu Kr Sen, PrincipalChairman
2Dr. Debasree Saha, EEConvenor
3Mr. Sourish Mitra, CSECoordinator
4Prof(Dr.)Arun Kumar Mondal, CoEExecutive Member
5Dr. Adhish Kr. Chakrabarty, RegistrarExecutive Member
6Dr. Sucharita Chakrabarti, HOD,Executive Member
7Dr. Sucharita Bhattacharyya, PhysicsExecutive Member
8Dr. Sreyasri Basu, ChemistryExecutive Member
9Dr. Sunipa Roy, HOD ECEExecutive Member
10Dr. Sangeeta Bhattacharya, HOD, CSEExecutive Member
11Dr. Barnali Kundu ,HOD EEExecutive Member
12Ms. Bapita Roy, HOD EIEExecutive Member
13Dr. Kakali Bandyopadhyay, HOD FTExecutive Member
14Mr. Sudeep Ghosh, HOD, ITExecutive Member
15Mr. Chiranjib Dutta. HOD CAExecutive Member
16Dr. Paramita Banerjee, EIEMember
17Dr. Avali Banerjee, ECEMember
18Dr. Rupak Chakraborty, CSEMember
19Dr. Avik Chothypadhay, ECEMember
20Mrs. Somalina Choudhury, CAMember
21Dr. Soma Mukherjee, PhysicsMember
22Dr. Koushik Roy, ECEMember
23Dr. Suparna Biswas, ECEMember
24Dr. Amrut Ranjan Jena, CSEMember